*NOTE: This post is more than 6 months old. Unless otherwise stated it is very likely this animal is no longer available for adoption.

Please check out our latest animals for adoption posts. Thanks!

This is a syndicated post. To find out more or enquire about adoption check out the original post here: Saul- 2 Year old Saluki.

Saul- 2 Year old Saluki

Bookmark and Share Print This Post Print This Post
Contact/organisation details: Welsh Poundies
Location: Swansea
Links:
Facebook Link:https://www.facebook.com/pages/Welsh...80392202034319
Website Link: http://welshpoundies.com/
Forum: http://welshpoundies.proboards.com/

Sex: Male
Age(s): 2 years old
Name(s): Saul
Colours: Brown and white

Neutered: Yes
De-flea'ed: Yes
Wormed: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes

Other information (optional):

Hi my name is Saul and I'm looking for my forever home, I have been with my current foster family for nearly 3 weeks while being assessed and looked after as I was a bit too skinny when I arrived. I'm about 2 yrs old and a saluki (there may be a bit of springer spaniel in me as well, but my foster mum says I look and behave like a pure saluki). I am vaccinated, microchopped and neutered and I haven't had the best start in life till now but as you can see by my pics I do like to sleep on the sofa and the bed when I can. I am house trained but sometimes I do have the odd accident (well I am only marking my territory) though I haven't for a while now that I'm settled. I love going out for walks and I'm really good on the lead, I love to run but my recall is not brilliant so I'm only allowed off in enclosed spaces. I love the humans I am staying with but can be very shy and nervous when I meet new people so please be patient with me. I love children but would probably be better of with older children as I do like to jump up and give kisses. I currently live with two other dogs who I get on well with and play with but I don't particularly like small dogs and cats, which they say is probably the prey drive because of my breed. I may be better suited to a home with knowledge of my breed. I am currently fostered in Swansea so any potential homes would need to be able to travel to meet me. It is also subject to a home check and an adoption fee applies.

If you are interested in adopting Saul, then please contact us on the Facebook page or you can email me direct at emsrunciman@gmail.com







This is a syndicated post. Read the original here: Saul- 2 Year old Saluki.

Comments are closed.